Reviewed firms
Prop firm reviews and grades
Each review gives one firm one letter, graded from the evidence in its own binding documents: the terms, rules and contracts a trader agrees to.
A letter stays Preliminary until our purchase-to-payout desk test on that firm is complete, and the status is printed beside every grade below. Commissions never change a grade. How a grade is built is set out in our methodology, and what each letter means is on the grading scale.
Every review compared
| Firm | Grade | Markets | From | Payouts | Platforms | Discount code | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Take Profit Trader | PFG grade A (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $150/mo $25K account | On demand | TradingView, NinjaTrader, Tradovate +11 more | NOFEE40 40% off | |
| Verdict: Take Profit Trader sells one futures product on a monthly subscription, and the rule that decides the account changes the moment you get funded. | |||||||
| Blue Guardian | PFG grade B+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex · Futures | $14.67 $5K account | On demand | Deepcharts, Match-Trader, MetaTrader 5 +4 more | EXPRESS 50% off | |
| Verdict: Blue Guardian sells CFD and futures under one name, and on the futures side the cheaper price is the one that adds a daily loss limit. | |||||||
| Ment Funding | PFG grade B+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex · Futures · Stocks | $220 $5K account | Not stated | DXtrade, Match-Trader, cTrader +4 more | RETURNSDAY 16% off | |
| Verdict: Ment Funding sells permissive rules, and you cannot tell which of five companies you are buying from. | |||||||
| Apex Trader Funding | PFG grade B (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $167 $25K account | Not stated | Tradovate, WealthCharts, NinjaTrader +12 more | SAVENOW 90% off | |
| Verdict: Apex combines two loss-floor designs with two fee paths, which makes four futures evaluation lines. | |||||||
| City Traders Imperium | PFG grade B (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $29 $2.5K account | Not stated | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader | No live code | |
| Verdict: City Traders Imperium sells four programs on two price ladders that do not line up, and its conduct rules reach further than its loss limits do. | |||||||
| Orion Funded | PFG grade B (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $49 $5K account | Every 14 days | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader | NEW50 50% off | |
| Verdict: Orion Funded's terms name a Dubai company, and the company behind the funded contract goes unnamed. | |||||||
| Purdia Capital | PFG grade B (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $179/mo $50K account | On demand | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView | SEPT60 60% off | |
| Verdict: Purdia Capital runs a small futures catalog with a 90% split and a one-time payout qualification, and two of its five products are billed monthly at a rate the checkout does not disclose. | |||||||
| Breakout | PFG grade B- (Preliminary) Preliminary | Crypto | $20 $5K account | On demand | Breakout Terminal, DXtrade | No live code | |
| Verdict: Breakout is a crypto-native prop firm running three one-step evaluations with static drawdowns, a short rule list and on-demand USDC payouts. | |||||||
| Elite Trader Funding | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $57 $10K account | Not stated | Tradovate, NinjaTrader, TradingView +10 more | No live code | |
| Verdict: Elite Trader Funding sells six futures plans, four of them subscriptions, and the plan you pick decides how your loss limit behaves. | |||||||
| For Traders | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex · Crypto · Futures | $29 $25K account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker +1 more | NEW20 20% off | |
| Verdict: For Traders sells twelve products across three markets, and the rules that decide what a funded trader keeps are not published before you buy. | |||||||
| FTMO | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | €79 €10K account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4, TradingView +1 more | No live code | |
| Verdict: FTMO sells a 1-Step and a 2-Step forex and CFD evaluation on simulated capital, with no time limit on either and published parameters for almost every rule a buyer would ask about. | |||||||
| Goat Funded Trader | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $17 $5K account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker +1 more | GFT45 45% off | |
| Verdict: Goat Funded Trader is cheap to enter across six lines, and the ceiling on each payout method is what decides how much of a large profit you can take. | |||||||
| My Funded Futures | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $105 $25K account | On demand | NinjaTrader, Tradovate, TradingView +5 more | CLUB 40% off | |
| Verdict: My Funded Futures pays daily on its Rapid plans, and holds the trading rules in an agreement that is not among the documents you accept at checkout. | |||||||
| Topstep | PFG grade C+ (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $49/mo $50K account | On demand | TopstepX, Quantower | No live code | |
| Verdict: Topstep is a Chicago-based, futures-only prop firm. Its Trading Combine runs on a recurring monthly subscription, with an end-of-day trailing drawdown and no published time limit. | |||||||
| FundedElite | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $39 $5K account | Every 7 days | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader | No live code | |
| Verdict: FundedElite sells eight products off one configurable checkout, and its Terms name an Italian company and a single Italian court. | |||||||
| FundingPips | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $33 $5K account | Every 1 week | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Match-Trader | HELLO 20% off | |
| Verdict: FundingPips lets you trade payout speed against profit share, and its terms make the Prime transition mandatory once the firm offers it. | |||||||
| HyroTrader | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Crypto | $59 $5K account | On demand | Bybit, Tealstreet, Cleo | No live code | |
| Verdict: HyroTrader sells One Step and Two Step crypto futures challenges on Bybit, Tealstreet and Cleo, and hands back the price with your first payout. | |||||||
| Lark Funding | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $105 $10K account | Not stated | DXtrade, cTrader, Match-Trader | No live code | |
| Verdict: Lark Funding sells simulated CFD evaluations, and on its 1-Step it pays consistent traders a monthly base reward of 0.5% of the account. | |||||||
| Maven Trading | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $13 $2K account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader | OMO 40% off | |
| Verdict: Maven Trading's cheapest route is also its tightest, and the money you save at checkout is loss room you do not get. | |||||||
| ThinkCapital | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $39 $5K account | Not stated | ThinkTrader, TradingView | No live code | |
| Verdict: ThinkCapital sells five programs that differ mainly in how they measure your losses, and the measurement, not the price, is what a buyer should choose on. | |||||||
| Top One Trader | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex · Crypto | $7 $100K account | Not stated | MetaTrader 5, Match-Trader, TradeLocker | SEPT 70% off | |
| Verdict: Top One Trader's entry price buys a narrower product than the one most buyers think they are comparing, because three of the things a trader assumes are included are sold separately. | |||||||
| Tradeify | PFG grade C (Preliminary) Preliminary | Futures | $99 $25K account | On demand | NinjaTrader, Quantower, R | Trader +5 more | SEP 40% off | |
| Verdict: Tradeify sells futures prop accounts from $99: two one-step evaluations and an instant account, each with an end-of-day trailing drawdown and a 90% split, for traders who want to choose their rules plan by plan. | |||||||
| AquaFunded | PFG grade C- (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex · Futures | $20 $5K account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradeLocker +5 more | WELCOME 30% off | |
| Verdict: AquaFunded's advertised price is not the price its checkout charges, and on this firm the gap is the first thing a shopper needs to know. | |||||||
| Crypto Fund Trader | PFG grade D (Preliminary) Preliminary | Crypto | $40 $5K account | Every 15 days | Match-Trader, MetaTrader 5, Bybit | No live code | |
| Verdict: Crypto Fund Trader's checkout sells four programs but its storefront shows three, and the one it leaves off, Break, works differently from the other three. | |||||||
| Instant Funding | PFG grade D (Preliminary) Preliminary | Forex | $44 $625 account | On demand | MetaTrader 5, cTrader, Match-Trader | IF30 30% off | |
| Verdict: Instant Funding sells forex evaluations under a contract with a London company, and its most consequential clauses are not about drawdown or payouts. | |||||||
Futures prop firm reviews
- Take Profit Trader futures review PFG grade A (Preliminary)
- Blue Guardian futures review PFG grade B+ (Preliminary)
- Ment Funding futures review PFG grade B+ (Preliminary)
- Apex Trader Funding futures review PFG grade B (Preliminary)
- Purdia Capital futures review PFG grade B (Preliminary)
- Elite Trader Funding futures review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- For Traders futures review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- My Funded Futures futures review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- Topstep futures review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- Tradeify futures review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- AquaFunded futures review PFG grade C- (Preliminary)
Forex prop firm reviews
- Blue Guardian forex review PFG grade B+ (Preliminary)
- Ment Funding forex review PFG grade B+ (Preliminary)
- City Traders Imperium forex review PFG grade B (Preliminary)
- Orion Funded forex review PFG grade B (Preliminary)
- For Traders forex review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- FTMO forex review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- Goat Funded Trader forex review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- FundedElite forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- FundingPips forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- Lark Funding forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- Maven Trading forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- ThinkCapital forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- Top One Trader forex review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- AquaFunded forex review PFG grade C- (Preliminary)
- Instant Funding forex review PFG grade D (Preliminary)
Crypto prop firm reviews
- Breakout crypto review PFG grade B- (Preliminary)
- For Traders crypto review PFG grade C+ (Preliminary)
- HyroTrader crypto review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- Top One Trader crypto review PFG grade C (Preliminary)
- Crypto Fund Trader crypto review PFG grade D (Preliminary)