What every firm we grade publishes about paying its traders: the profit split, how often a payout can be requested, any minimum, and which accounts the terms apply to. One table, every market, so the same question gets the same answer for each firm.
Do prop firms actually pay out?
We cannot tell you yet, and this page does not claim to. What it shows is what each firm says it will pay: the profit split, how often a payout can be requested, any minimum, and which accounts the terms apply to. Our team has not yet taken a payout from any firm we grade, so a published term shows what a firm promises, not that it pays. A verified payout, one our team has requested and received end to end, is a separate and stricter record, and none has been completed yet.
What a trader can check before paying is the terms themselves. Find the firm’s rows in the table and read four things: the profit split, how often a payout can be requested, the minimum payout, and whether the terms apply to a funded or a sim funded account. A firm can have more than one row, because it can publish more than one set of payout terms. Then set the payout frequency against the firm’s other rules: a fast cadence behind a consistency rule almost nobody passes is not a better term. Where a cell reads “Not stated”, our record holds no term for it, so check the firm’s own pages before you buy.
Payout terms by firm
The table below sets out each firm’s published payout terms, one row per policy, in grade order.
Every row is reported, not verified. These are the firm’s own published terms, read from its site and recorded with a source. We have not yet run a payout through any of them, so nothing here is evidence that a firm pays. It is only evidence of what the firm says it will do. Where our record is silent a cell reads “Not stated”, which is a fact about our record rather than about the firm.
25 of 25 firms on record publish payout terms · 74 policies in total.
| Firm | Profit split | Frequency | Minimum payout | Applies to | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Take Profit Trader | 80% | On demand | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 85% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 80% | On demand | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 90% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 90% | On demand | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 90% | On demand | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Blue Guardian | 90% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Ment Funding | 75% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| City Traders Imperium | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| City Traders Imperium | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| City Traders Imperium | 70% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| City Traders Imperium | 50% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| Orion Funded | 80% | Every 14 days | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Apex Trader Funding | 100% | Not stated | $500 | Funded | Reported |
| Apex Trader Funding | 100% | Not stated | $500 | Funded | Reported |
| Purdia Capital | 90% | On demand | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Breakout | 80% | On demand | $50 | Funded | Reported |
| Goat Funded Trader | 80% | On demand | $100 | Sim funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 90% | On demand | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $250 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 70% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 70% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 60% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| For Traders | 80% | On demand | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| Topstep | 90% | On demand | $125 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Elite Trader Funding | 100% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| FTMO | 90% | On demand | $20 | Funded | Reported |
| FTMO | 80% | On demand | $20 | Funded | Reported |
| My Funded Futures | 80% | On demand | $250 | Sim funded | Reported |
| My Funded Futures | 80% | Not stated | $1,000 | Sim funded | Reported |
| My Funded Futures | 90% | Not stated | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| My Funded Futures | 90% | Not stated | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Top One Trader | 80% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Top One Trader | 60% | Not stated | Not stated | Sim funded | Reported |
| Top One Trader | 90% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Top One Trader | 90% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| Maven Trading | 70% | On demand | Not stated | Sim funded | Reported |
| Maven Trading | 80% | Every 10 days | Not stated | Sim funded | Reported |
| FundingPips | 80% | Every 1 weeks | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| FundingPips | 80% | Every 2 weeks | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| FundingPips | 80% | Every 2 weeks | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| FundingPips | 95% | Every 2 weeks | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| FundedElite | 80% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| FundedElite | 80% | Every 7 days | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| ThinkCapital | 80% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| ThinkCapital | 80% | Not stated | Not stated | Funded | Reported |
| HyroTrader | 80% | On demand | $100 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $250 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $1,000 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $1,500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $1,000 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | On demand | $250 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Tradeify | 90% | Every 5 days | $250 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Lark Funding | 90% | Not stated | $100 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Lark Funding | 80% | Not stated | $100 | Funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | On demand | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | Not stated | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | Not stated | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | On demand | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 80% | On demand | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | On demand | $500 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 100% | Every 7 days | $250 | Sim funded | Reported |
| AquaFunded | 90% | Every 14 days | $100 | Sim funded | Reported |
| Crypto Fund Trader | 80% | Every 15 days | Not stated | Sim funded | Reported |
| Instant Funding | 80% | On demand | $25 | Funded | Reported |
| Instant Funding | 80% | On demand | $25 | Funded | Reported |
| Instant Funding | 80% | Every 7 days | $25 | Funded | Reported |
Rows keep grade order. They are deliberately not sorted by payout speed: a fast cadence sitting behind a consistency rule almost nobody passes is not a better term, and ranking on frequency alone would say otherwise.
Verified payouts are a separate and stricter thing: a payout we have requested and received ourselves, end to end. None has been completed yet. When the first one is, it will be published as its own record rather than folded into the table above, because a term a firm publishes and a payout we have actually taken are not the same claim.