The short answer
Crypto Fund Trader sells four crypto-first programs. A 1-Phase evaluation runs $40 to $1,199 and a 2-Phase $58 to $1,250, both with no time limit and no minimum trading days. Instant funds you at purchase from $125, and Break starts at $70 but charges a second fee after you pass.
Once funded you keep 80% on the two evaluations and on Break, and 50% rising to 90% on Instant. The firm states payment takes about 8 hours on average and up to 48 business hours.
Three things change what you are actually buying. The contract calls the product education and every payout a “scholarship”, and reserves the right not to pay one. Profit above $10,000 in a day or on a single trade is taken off your account. And publicly criticizing how the firm applies its rules can end your account and cost you what you have earned.
The cost to check before you buy is the reset. It does not reopen a failed evaluation: it buys back a suspended funded 1-Phase or 2-Phase account, at several times the original fee.
How it works
Crypto Fund Trader’s checkout sells four programs, all on demo capital. The table shows the rules for each.
| Program | Before funding | Profit target | Maximum loss | Daily loss | Sizes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2-Phase | 2 phases | 8%, then 5% | 10%, fixed | 5% | $5,000 to $200,000 |
| 1-Phase | 1 phase | 10% | 6%, trailing | 4% | $5,000 to $200,000 |
| Instant | None | 10% to double | 6% | 4% | Starts at $2,500, $5,000 or $10,000 |
| Break | 1 phase, then an activation fee | 5% on $25,000, 6% above | 4% trailing, 3% on $100,000 | None | $25,000 to $100,000 |
- The 2-Phase floor never moves. It is 10% below the starting balance.
- The 1-Phase floor trails your highest balance until it reaches the starting balance, then stops. On $100,000 it starts at $94,000 and locks at $100,000. The firm’s worked example puts the lock at the point the account reaches $107,000, where a 6% trail off the starting balance would reach it at $106,000.
- Breaches are measured on equity, so open losses count. The daily limit is set from your balance at 00:05 UTC.
- Instant doubles each time you make 10% and ask to withdraw and upgrade, up to $1,280,000. Its 6% maximum loss carries no basis: whether that floor is fixed at the starting balance or trails your highest one is not set out where the number is given.
- Break’s trailing limit applies during the evaluation and once funded.
- Passing a phase sends the next account within minutes, though the account can be reviewed first.
How much does Crypto Fund Trader cost?
The two evaluations are the cheapest way in, and the reset price is the number most buyers do not look up before they need it:
| Account | 1-Phase fee | 1-Phase reset | 2-Phase fee | 2-Phase reset |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| $5,000 | $40 | $198 | $58 | $180 |
| $10,000 | $80 | $380 | $110 | $345 |
| $25,000 | $219 | $840 | $240 | $760 |
| $50,000 | $369 | $1,255 | $389 | $1,140 |
| $100,000 | $619 | $2,079 | $660 | $1,880 |
| $200,000 | $1,199 | $3,980 | $1,250 | $3,620 |
A reset costs several times what the account did. On the 1-Phase it runs between three and five times the fee, and on the 2-Phase about three times. At $5,000 a 1-Phase reset is $198 against a $40 fee. It buys back a suspended funded account, not a failed evaluation, and only where every trade had a stop loss and none risked over 2%.
The other two programs are priced on their own ladders, and Break is the one with two payments:
| Program | Account | Cost |
|---|---|---|
| Instant | $2,500 | $125 |
| Instant | $5,000 | $240 |
| Instant | $10,000 | $475 |
| Break | $25,000 | $70, then $138 |
| Break | $50,000 | $140, then $198 |
| Break | $100,000 | $200, then $328 |
Passing Break does not move you on by itself. The team first reviews your account, the contract sets no time limit for that review, and it says the payment option “may” become available.
What the firm told us
A trader who meets the published rules is not refused after the review. From its reply to us on 25 Sep 2026. Read its full reply
Four more costs sit outside both tables:
- Break’s second fee is due within 30 days of the payment option appearing in your dashboard, and it is larger than the evaluation fee at every size.
- Add-ons are a percentage of the fee. Weekly payout requests and a 90% share cost 20% each. On the 2-Phase, a 6% daily limit costs 15% and a 12% maximum loss 25%.
- Refunds are narrow. You can withdraw within 14 days, but not once you have opened a single position. The policy calls refunds discretionary, and it gives no refund route for orders paid in crypto.
What the firm told us
A refund request made within 14 days of purchase, before any trade is opened, meets its published refund conditions. From its reply to us on 25 Sep 2026.
- Trading has costs on Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5: 0.0325% per side on crypto, $2.50 per lot per side on forex, and swaps on positions held overnight. On Bybit, Bybit’s own fees and funding rates apply.
You can pay by card, PayPal, Apple Pay, Google Pay or cryptocurrency.
Platforms and trading conditions
Crypto Fund Trader offers Match-Trader, MetaTrader 5 and Bybit, and the platform you pick decides where you can join and what you can trade.
- Match-Trader and MetaTrader 5 carry crypto, forex, indices, commodities and stocks. MetaTrader 5 is not open to US residents.
- Bybit uses your own Bybit account and only USDT crypto futures. A spot trade during the evaluation, added funds, or deleting, changing or replacing the connected API key closes the account. An expired key only pauses it until a new one is approved.
- Leverage is up to 1:100 on Advanced and Break accounts and on Bybit. Student and Instant accounts use 1:30 on forex and commodities, 1:20 on indices and 1:5 on crypto and stocks.
- News trading, overnight holds and weekend holds are allowed.
The rules that matter
Crypto Fund Trader’s loss limits are easy to follow. What decides this account is elsewhere: what the contract promises about payment, what it caps, what it lets the firm change, and what it forbids you to say. Each is below in the firm’s own words, with its reply at the end.
The contract does not promise to pay you
This is clause 14.2, and it is the most important sentence a buyer here will read. It says the firm may decline to pay a trader who has met every requirement, and that the trader waives any claim if it does:
SWISS RLCRATES AG does not provide any of the investment services listed in the capital markets law and only uses a demo version of investment scenarios, so it does not guarantee the payment of the paid scholarship to the trader. The parties agree that SWISS RLCRATES AG may, under certain circumstances, not pay the paid scholarship despite the trader’s achievement, waiving any subsequent claim. All this on the basis that it is a training program that experiments on investment scenarios in demo mode and that the main motivation of the participants is the perception of financial training and not the obtaining of the possible scholarship. In the event that, for whatever reason, such a scholarship could not be integrated into the trader, he/she will have the right only and exclusively to the return of the fees paid for participation in the program, exempting SWISS RLCRATES AG from the payment of the remuneration.
Read it against what the product is sold as. Pass every phase, break no rule, and your recovery is capped at the fee you paid to enter. The clause does not say what the “certain circumstances” are.
A cap on profit
Profit above $10,000 in a single day or from a single trade is deducted, and open trades may be closed. The day is measured from 00:10 UTC. Closing a position in parts, or opening several trades together as one idea, counts as a single trade. On a $200,000 account the cap binds at 5% in a day.
Clause 7.1.xiii sets it out, and it files the cap among prohibited operations, not among the account parameters:
Obtain all the demo profit in a single trade. Once the capital reaches $10,000 of demo profit per day and/or per trade, active trades will be closed and the amount that exceeds $10,000 will be deducted. The demo profit limit is applied per user, the difference will be calculated based on the balance at 12:10 AM UTC. Any operation closed in several parts or several operations executed in similar time counts as a single operation.
Note “per user”. The ceiling follows the trader across every account they hold, not each account separately.
Opposite trades
You cannot hold a buy and a sell on the same asset for 60 seconds or longer, even in different quote currencies such as BTC/USD and BTC/EUR. Opposite trades across your own accounts are banned. An opposite trade on the same instrument is allowed only once the first has been open for 24 hours.
A cap on the trader
Your funded accounts can start with $300,000 in total, across every 1-Phase and 2-Phase account you hold. Instant, Break and Ascend sit outside that cap, with their own limits: three Instant accounts and five funded Break accounts at once.
Criticism is treated as a trading violation
The contract lists public criticism among its prohibited operations, alongside the trading practices it bans, and attaches the same consequence. Clause 7.1.ix and the closing paragraph of 7.1:
The Trader declares, warrants, and agrees not to make any public statement in any type of social media or public access medium disputing, challenging, disputing, or criticizing in any way the application by the Crypto Fund Trader Account. […] If the Company determines, at its discretion, that your operations constitute the aforementioned Prohibited Operations, or that they violate the Risk Management and Program Rules, or that your public statements violate the Non-Discrimination Clause, your participation will be terminated, which may include the loss of the established returns.
The repetition of “disputing” is the firm’s own. What follows from the clause is that an accurate public account of a bad experience carries the same penalty as a trading breach: termination, and the loss of money already earned.
Your rules can change mid-evaluation, and the account can be closed without a reason
Clause 6 lets the firm alter the conditions you are trading under at any point, and make a payout conditional on an interview. It gives its reasons in broad terms, and the notice it promises is qualified in the same clause:
The Crypto Fund Trader team may, at any time and at its sole discretion, impose, modify, or remove operational restrictions on any account, evaluation, or live stage, with prior notice, to protect program integrity, risk management, compliance, or security. Restrictions may include, without limitation, leverage limits, per-trade or aggregate risk caps, maximum position size or number of simultaneous positions, news trading limits, instrument or symbol bans, prohibitions or limitations on VPS/VPN or remote access and anti-copy-trading controls. Where feasible, the firm will communicate material changes in a timely manner; however, immediate action may be taken when operationally necessary. The Crypto Fund Trader team may require an interview at any time as a condition to continue in the program, to receive a Ticket, or to process a scholarship. […] Refusal to participate, failure to complete the interview, or providing incomplete or misleading information may result in withholding or revocation of the Ticket, cancellation of the scholarship and suspension or cancellation of the evaluation.
Clause 3.1.10 goes further and removes the need for a reason, and clause 17.1 removes the need for notice:
We and our associates reserve the right to refuse or cancel service, terminate accounts, or remove or edit content at our sole discretion, without providing any reason and with immediate effect. […] We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to terminate your access to the Site and the related services or any portion thereof at any time, without notice, being able to claim only the return of the payment for the training account in case it was still active at that time.
Taken together with clause 14.2, the same limit appears twice from two directions. Clause 14.2 caps recovery at the fees paid to take part. Clause 17.1 caps it at the payment for the training account, and only where that account was still active when access ended.
What Crypto Fund Trader says
Right of reply: answered twice. We put our findings to Crypto Fund Trader in two letters, and it answered both, on 7 and 25 Sep 2026. It said its terms should be read as a whole. It confirmed that its terms name no separate company for each platform, and that there is no formal appeal against an account decision. It said the payout contract is signed during KYC. That contract is not published, and the firm did not send the blank copy we asked for. It disputed two of our readings: how trading data is shared with affiliates, and how wide the ban on outside trade ideas is. We changed two findings after its answers: a fee mismatch was wrong and was withdrawn, and the data-sharing finding was corrected. Its replies are below, in its own words.
Read the firm’s reply to our first letter
Thank you for reaching out to us and for taking the time to share your findings before publication. We appreciate the opportunity to provide clarification and additional context regarding the points raised.
Our Terms and Conditions are publicly available and accessible to all users before purchasing or participating in any of our programs. They have been prepared and reviewed by our legal team to ensure compliance with the applicable legal framework and set out the rules, conditions, and contractual basis governing the use of our services. In addition, before completing a purchase, customers are required to review and freely accept the applicable Terms and Conditions.
Regarding the pricing discrepancy mentioned in your email, we have reviewed clause 5.6 against our current shop and the listed fees for our standard 1-Phase and 2-Phase evaluations correspond with the prices currently displayed in our store.
Regarding the Three Phase program referenced in clause 5.6.3, this is not an error. Three Phase is one of the account types that may only be made available during specific promotional or commercial periods. Not every program listed in our Terms and Conditions is necessarily available for purchase at all times. The same can apply to other account types such as Ascend, Break or Instant, whose availability may vary depending on the period.
We appreciate you sharing your interpretation of the other clauses referenced in your message. As with any contractual document, the Terms and Conditions should be read in their entirety and within their full context rather than based on individual clauses in isolation.
[One paragraph omitted as unrelated to the findings raised.]
Thank you again for contacting us and for giving us the opportunity to provide context before publication.
Crypto Fund Trader
Read the firm’s reply to our second letter
[Greeting and thanks omitted.]
We have reviewed each matter against our currently published Terms and Conditions, Refund Policy, Privacy Policy and FAQ. Please find our responses below.
1. Legal entities and platform routes
Our Terms and Conditions identify SWISS RLCRATES AG, domiciled at Bahnhofstrasse 21, 6300 Zug, as the “Company” in relation to the Crypto Fund Trader service.
Our published disclosures separately state that brokers and trading-platform operators are entities separate from SWISS RLCRATES AG and that their own terms may apply when their services are used. The footer also identifies RLCRATES, S.L. in connection with MT5 services and states that SWISS RLCRATES AG acts as a payment/marketing agent for RLCRATES, S.L.
Our current public documents do not specify a different contracting entity for each of the MT5, Match-Trader and Bybit routes, nor do they separately allocate legal responsibility between SWISS RLCRATES AG and RLCRATES, S.L. for an MT5 execution complaint.
For any complaint or issue relating to a Crypto Fund Trader account or service, including an issue experienced while using MT5, the published contact point is support@cryptofundtrader.com.
RLCRATES, S.L.’s company registration number is not stated in our current public documents.
2. Individual agreement
In practice, the standard scholarship agreement is signed as part of the KYC process before the trader’s first scholarship reward is processed, regardless of the account type.
Our FAQ expressly states that before any scholarship reward can be processed, KYC must be completed and approved, and that completing KYC requires the trader to sign the required contract.
Accordingly, the reference to “two phases” in clause 9 should not be interpreted as limiting the contract requirement exclusively to 2-Phase accounts.
The Terms and Privacy Policy govern participation in the Crypto Fund Trader service. The scholarship agreement is entered into subsequently, once the trader reaches the relevant stage and makes their first scholarship request. It therefore forms part of the scholarship/KYC process rather than being an additional condition that must be accepted in order to purchase or begin an evaluation.
3. Educational nature and performance-based rewards
The educational framing describes the nature of the Crypto Fund Trader service and distinguishes simulated account balances and simulated profits from real customer funds or trading profits.
The Terms do not state that simulated profits displayed on an account become money legally belonging to the trader. Instead, successful performance may make the trader eligible for a separate performance-based scholarship reward, subject to the applicable program rules, verification requirements and Terms.
Clause 14.2 expressly addresses the conditional nature of scholarship payments.
The relevant distinction is therefore between simulated profits, which are not real trading profits belonging to the trader, and eligibility for a performance-based scholarship reward under the applicable conditions.
4. Bybit API keys and spot trading
Our published rules distinguish between an API key that expires and one that is manually deleted, modified or replaced.
If an API key expires, clause 3.3.3 provides that the evaluation is placed into pending activation until a new valid API key is supplied and approved.
By contrast, clause 3.3.2 states that if the user deletes, modifies or replaces the API key or sub-account, the evaluation account is automatically invalidated and closed. We therefore do not want to suggest that a security-related replacement is automatically exempt when no such exception is contained in the published rule. A trader who believes their credentials may have been compromised should contact support immediately.
Regarding spot trading, the published rule governs trading activity conducted during the evaluation through the connected Bybit sub-account and permits only the supported USDT futures/derivatives instruments.
The current published documents do not state that the mere existence of unrelated historical activity predating the evaluation constitutes a breach, and we do not want to extend the rule beyond its published wording.
5. Refund Policy
The conditions applicable to an unused account are set out directly in clause 1.1.
A customer may request a refund within fourteen days of purchase provided that no position has been opened on the demo account. Once a position has been opened, the withdrawal right provided under clause 1.1 is lost.
Crypto Fund Trader applies clause 5 consistently with the specific eligibility conditions established in clause 1.1. Accordingly, a request submitted within fourteen days where no position has been opened meets the conditions under which the published policy permits a refund.
Regarding Article 16(a) of Directive 2011/83/EU, we would not characterize clause 1.1.b as stating that opening a single position is, by itself, legally equivalent to a service having been fully performed within the meaning of that Article. Clause 4 separately addresses the notice applicable to EU consumers.
Therefore, to answer the practical question directly: a purchase made less than fourteen days earlier, where the account has not been used to open any trade, meets the published conditions for a refund.
6. Clauses 13.4 to 13.6
Clause 13.4 forms part of the section titled “Limitation of liability and indemnification.” Read in that context, its purpose is to limit claims by the user against Crypto Fund Trader and the other parties identified in that provision.
The wording “waive, release, and agree not to sue” should therefore not be interpreted as Crypto Fund Trader waiving its own claims against a trader. That reading would be inconsistent with both the structure and purpose of the provision.
Clause 13.5 further states that the limitation applies to the extent permitted by law.
Clause 13.6 does not state a fixed monetary cap. Its scope is instead defined by the categories expressly listed in that provision and remains subject to applicable law.
7. Account lock following a scholarship request
Our published FAQ requires all trades to be closed before a scholarship reward request is submitted. If trades remain open, they may be manually closed.
The provision concerning simulated profits generated during the account lock period addresses positions that remain open despite that requirement.
The Terms state that simulated profits generated in that situation will not be valid and may be removed by the team. The wording therefore distinguishes between the validity of those simulated profits and the subsequent action that may be taken in relation to them.
A trader who has complied with the published requirement and closed all positions before submitting the scholarship request will not have open positions generating additional simulated profit during the review.
Our currently published information states that scholarship requests are processed in approximately eight hours on average and that the team may take up to 48 business hours to review the request, verify the information and send the payment.
The current Terms do not publish a separate fixed duration for the “account lock” itself, nor do they establish a separate contractual notification mechanism specifically defining its beginning and end. We therefore do not want to introduce a procedure or timeframe that is not contained in the published documents.
8. Use of demo trading information
We do not agree with the characterization that clause 6 grants affiliated entities an unrestricted right to use a trader’s personal data for any purpose.
Clause 6 specifically concerns information relating to demo operations performed on the Trading Platform. It must also be read together with clause 1.4, which expressly makes use of Crypto Fund Trader subject to our Privacy Policy.
The Privacy Policy should be read as a whole rather than by reference to clause 3.1 alone. Clause 2.1 expressly contemplates the use of personal information by Crypto Fund Trader and its partner companies within applicable legal limits and according to service needs. Clause 2.2 addresses the obligations applicable to those partner companies, while clause 3.2 expressly addresses third parties that receive personal information in connection with the provision of services and restricts their use of that information to providing those services.
Clause 2.3 separately provides for certain information-sharing with partners for promotional purposes where the user’s prior consent has been obtained.
Accordingly, the phrase “at their free will” in clause 6 should not be read as creating an unrestricted authorization that overrides the limitations contained elsewhere in the Privacy Policy or applicable law.
Our published materials identify RLCRATES, S.L. in connection with MT5 services. They do not, however, identify RLCRATES, S.L. as a specific recipient of every category of information contemplated by clause 6, nor do they contain a recipient-by-recipient inventory of the operational data processed by each entity. We therefore do not want to speculate beyond what our current public documentation states.
As to purpose, the Privacy Policy provides that personal information used by Crypto Fund Trader or its partner companies is processed according to the needs of providing the relevant services and within applicable legal limits.
The Privacy Policy also distinguishes anonymized statistical information from personal information and permits the use and disclosure of information in anonymized statistical form.
9. Review of suspected prohibited trading practices
Clause 7.2.ii provides that where a prohibited trading practice has been carried out, or is suspected of having been carried out, Crypto Fund Trader may consider the matter a breach and may apply one or more of the measures identified in that provision.
It does not provide for the automatic application of every listed remedy. The same provision expressly states that the management of non-compliance is subject to the discretion and review of the Crypto Fund Trader team.
The Terms do not prescribe a judicial or statutory evidential standard for this internal review. They likewise do not establish a mandatory contractual procedure requiring Crypto Fund Trader to disclose its internal evidence before every decision, or a separate formal appeal procedure.
A trader who has questions regarding an account decision or believes relevant information should be considered may contact Crypto Fund Trader through the published support channel.
10. Break manual review and Activation Fee
The manual review following successful completion of a Break Evaluation is a compliance review of the account and trading activity against the applicable published conditions and trading rules.
It is not an additional unpublished evaluation phase and does not introduce a second discretionary profit target or undisclosed trading requirement.
No. If the manual review confirms that all applicable published conditions and rules have been met, the trader is not refused the opportunity to proceed on the basis of an additional undisclosed criterion. The Activation Fee option is made available following successful completion of that compliance review.
The wording “may become available” reflects that availability is conditional on successful completion of the review; it is not intended to create a separate discretionary test for an otherwise compliant trader.
The current Terms do not establish a fixed duration for that manual review, so we do not want to provide a timeframe that is not currently published.
Once the Activation Fee option becomes available, the trader has 30 days to make the payment. If it is not paid within that period, the option may expire and access to the Break Final Stage may no longer be available.
11. Third-party research and independent trading
Clause 7.1.vii should not be interpreted as meaning that merely reading publicly available market news, research, analysis or commentary constitutes a prohibited trading practice.
The provision is directed at trading activity that reproduces, follows or materially relies on third-party trade ideas, signals or coordinated trading activity in a manner inconsistent with the requirement for genuine and independent trading.
This is consistent with the broader provisions of section 7 addressing copy trading, mirrored or coordinated activity, replication and substantially similar trading activity.
Accordingly, exposure to publicly available information does not, by itself, constitute a breach. What is relevant is the resulting trading conduct and whether, following review, it reflects the trader’s own independent decision-making or the replication or coordination of third-party trading activity.
The Terms provide that determinations regarding replication or coordination are made by Crypto Fund Trader based on the relevant trading activity and circumstances.
The current Terms do not establish a separate formal appeal procedure, and we therefore do not want to represent that such a contractual mechanism exists where it is not expressly provided.
[Closing thanks omitted.]
Crypto Fund Trader
Getting paid: how does Crypto Fund Trader pay out?
You keep 80% on the two evaluation routes and on Break, and 50% rising to 90% on Instant. Crypto Fund Trader states payment takes about 8 hours on average and up to 48 business hours, by bank transfer in EUR or USD, or in USDT, Bitcoin or Ether.
The contract that pays you is not published
The firm says every account type needs a separate payout contract, signed after you buy, during KYC and before your first payout. That contract is not published, so you cannot read it before paying, and we asked for a blank copy and did not get one.
Close every trade before you ask for a payout. Profit made on a trade left open while the account is locked is not valid and can be removed, and the contract gives no length for the lock.
There is no published minimum payout and no published maximum. Crypto Fund Trader states neither, which is not the same as knowing there is no limit.
What differs between the four programs is when you can first ask, and the table sets that out.
| Program | When you can ask | Share |
|---|---|---|
| 1-Phase and 2-Phase | After 15 traded days, or every 30 calendar days; every 7 traded days with the weekly add-on | 80%, or up to 90% with the add-on |
| Instant | At 10% profit, when the account doubles, with no minimum days | 50% at first, rising to 90% |
| Break | On demand once funded, if no single day is over 40% of your profit | 80% |
- Close every trade before asking. Open trades may be closed for you.
- ID checks and a signed contract come before the first payout. That contract is a separate document from the public Terms quoted here, and this review does not cover it.
- Payout times are the firm’s own figures: about 8 hours on average, up to 48 business hours, by bank transfer in EUR or USD, or in USDT, Bitcoin or Ether.
- The contract says the firm does not guarantee payment of a scholarship, because it provides education on demo accounts, and your remedy is a refund of the fee.
- The firm can require a live video, voice or screen-share interview before paying, and declining cancels the payout.
- A suspended funded account may still earn up to 50% of its profit if every trade had a stop loss, none risked over 2% and you traded at least 15 days. You have 7 days to ask.
What can end your account
These rules can end a Crypto Fund Trader account. Each comes from the firm’s own FAQ and terms:
- Breaching the daily or maximum loss, measured on equity.
- Holding opposite trades on one asset for 60 seconds or more, or across accounts.
- High-frequency trading, tick scalping, arbitrage, or “gambling” and all-in trading.
- On Bybit: a spot trade during the evaluation, adding funds, or deleting, changing or replacing the API key.
What the firm told us
An expired key puts the evaluation on hold until a new valid key is supplied and approved. Deleting, changing or replacing the key yourself closes it, with no published exception for a replacement made for security. From its reply to us on 25 Sep 2026.
- Public criticism of how the firm applies its rules.
- Declining a requested interview before a payout.
- No reason at all: the contract lets the firm terminate without cause or notice, with a refund only for an account still active.
- A suspicion: being suspected of a banned practice is enough for any of the breach penalties, up to losing the reward and the fee. The contract sets no standard of evidence and no appeal.
- Trading an idea from someone else: the contract’s wording bans any trade “inspired by” third parties, and names research reports and analysts. The firm says reading public news or research is not a breach by itself, and that the rule concerns trading that is not your own independent decision. It names copying, following or relying heavily on other people’s trade ideas or signals. Its decision on copying or coordinated trading is final.
A suspended funded 1-Phase or 2-Phase account can be bought back through a reset within 30 days, if every trade had a stop loss and none risked over 2%. Reset prices run from $180 to $3,980 by size.
Who can join
Crypto Fund Trader decides eligibility by platform, not by a country list:
- Match-Trader: no country restrictions.
- MetaTrader 5: not available to US residents.
- Bybit: the firm adds no restrictions, but you must be able to use Bybit where you live, and any action Bybit takes is your risk.
- ID checks apply before any payout, with one proof of identity and one proof of address.
Who you are dealing with
The site footer names two companies. The table shows what each does.
| Company | Role | Where |
|---|---|---|
| SWISS RLCRATES AG | Contracting company, and payment and marketing agent | Zug, Switzerland |
| RLCRATES, S.L. | Provides the MetaTrader 5 service | Not stated |
Your contract names only SWISS RLCRATES AG. On MetaTrader 5 you are served by RLCRATES, S.L., which is not a party to that contract, and its registration number is not published. The terms do not say which company runs Bybit or Match-Trader.
- SWISS RLCRATES AG says it is not authorized or licensed in Switzerland and describes itself as an education provider.
- The contract treats you as a student and payouts as scholarships, which is the basis for the clause reserving a right not to pay.
That framing is not a turn of phrase in one clause. It runs through the whole agreement, in clauses 1.1, 5.1 and 14.1:
We provide a platform and tools for training and education in simulated trading […] Successfully training in our phase evaluation program will give you the option to trade in a final phase where, if your performance is positive, you will receive a diploma and may become eligible for an internal incentive based on your training performance. […] You must pay a registration fee to access the training course before using our service. […] You will not be entitled to any diploma, reward, or refund if you do not fully complete the phases of our training process. […] Crypto fund trader is a provider of online financial education services. Accordingly, we do not offer financial services, nor financial, tax, brokerage, or other advice.
The fee is a registration fee, the product is a training course, the outcome is a diploma, and the money is an internal incentive you “may become eligible” for. That is the foundation clause 14.2 rests on: the fee is framed as tuition and the payout as a reward for training performance, and 14.2 then reserves the right not to pay it.
- The firm can change account restrictions at any time, including leverage and instrument access.
- Disputes go to the courts of Zug.
- Alan Sánchez is chief executive, and the brand has operated since 2022.
If something goes wrong, clause 13.4 limits what you can claim. Under clause 13.6 you agree to indemnify the firm, including its reasonable legal fees, for claims arising from your use of the site, as far as the law allows. The clause sets no fixed cap.
Clause 6 lets companies affiliated with the firm handle your demo trading data “at their free will”, without asking you again and without paying you, and does not name them. The Privacy Policy limits partners to what the service needs, in clauses 2.1 and 3.2.
On 27 August 2026, Trustpilot published no score for this company. Its page carries a warning that the rating is unavailable due to a breach of Trustpilot’s guidelines, alongside 1,110 reviews. We record the absence of a score as the finding.
Why this grade
Crypto Fund Trader’s contract is what pulls this grade down.
Four things in it matter most.
It can close your account at any moment without explaining why, and you can claim back only the payment for the training account, and only if that account was still active at the time. It can refuse to pay you even after you pass every phase and break no rule, because the contract calls what you bought tuition and what you earn a scholarship. And profit above $10,000 in a day, or on one trade, comes off your balance instead of going to you. If you criticize how the firm applies its rules in public, it can end the account and keep what you have made.
Its trading rules are flexible: no time limit, no minimum trading days on the 1-Phase, 2-Phase or Instant routes, and news and weekend holds allowed. In its first reply, Crypto Fund Trader disputed our reading of these clauses, saying its terms are public, accepted at checkout and meant to be read whole. Both of its replies are quoted above. Its payouts and its support have not been tested yet, so the letter doesn’t speak to either.
The grade moved from D+ to D on 28 Sep 2026, when the findings Crypto Fund Trader answered in its second reply were added. Most of the drop is in who you are dealing with. The contract names only SWISS RLCRATES AG, which states that it does not provide the MetaTrader 5 service; that service comes from RLCRATES, S.L., which is not a party to your contract. And the contract that governs payouts is signed after you buy, so you cannot read it before paying.
Crypto Fund Trader · what the record shows before you start
From the facts we hold for Crypto Fund Trader: the published profit split reaches 80%, payouts run on a 15-days schedule, entry starts at $40, 39 trading rules are on record. This summary is assembled from the canonical record, not from the firm's marketing.
Read the full summary
The current grade is D (preliminary) under methodology firm-grade-v1.1.0. Preliminary means the letter rests on what we have read so far and no payout has been tested yet, so it can move as verification completes.
Thanks. Logged for the next editorial pass.
Our verdict
Crypto Fund Trader’s trading rules are flexible, with no time limit, no minimum trading days on its 1-Phase, 2-Phase and Instant routes, and news and weekend holds allowed, but its contract makes payment discretionary, caps daily profit and penalizes public criticism.
Best for
- Crypto traders who want no deadline and no minimum trading days on the 1-Phase or 2-Phase route.
- Traders who hold positions over weekends and through news.
- Bybit users who already trade USDT futures from their own account.
Avoid if
- You need a payout the contract obliges the firm to make.
- Your strategy can make more than $10,000 in a day or on one trade.
- You want to be free to criticize the firm publicly.
Questions traders ask
Is there a cap on how much I can make?
Is the 2-Phase drawdown static or trailing?
How much can I be funded for in total?
Can I hold over the weekend?
What does the contract say about payouts?
Can I trade opposite positions?
Facts checked: 17 September 2026. No payout independently verified. Right of reply: answered.